# Can I cancel my pre-registration?

## Question

How to cancel the pre-registered domains?

## Answer

As long as a pre-registration is not prepared to be registered (which is shortly before the opening of the General Availability), you can delete the pre-registration from your account and you will not be charged.

In order to delete the pre-registration you need to follow the instructions:

1\. Go to [New gTLDs overview](https://cp.openprovider.eu/domain/prereg.php)

2\. Mark the pre-registrations you want to cancel.

3\. Click on **Delete selected domains on list**

**![1571830173269.jpg](https://openprovider.help/uploads/images/gallery/2026-08/embedded-image-xfr0heup.jpeg)**